Pride Awards 2019

Male Bar Staff

Wesley (Flying Handbag)
Sean (Kaos)
Nick (Flying Handbag)

…and the winner is Sean McHale (Kaos)

Sponsored by R-Bar

Daytime Venue of the Year

The Flying Handbag

…and the winner is The Flying Handbag

Sponsored by Peek-A-Booze

Entertainer of the Year

Ivy Rose
Reece Oliver
Jenny Ball

…and the winner is Reece Oliver

Sponsored by Primo Drinks

Sexiest Female

Tyrah Sinclair
Jen Carruthers
Kayley White

…and the winner is Tyrah Sinclair

Sponsored by KAOS

Drag Act / Host / DJ of the Year

Bonnie La Blue
Miss Tiara
Ivy Rose

…and the winner is Miss Tiara

Sponsored by Marton Mere Holiday Village

Female Bar Staff

Kayley (RBar)
Tyrah (Sapphires)
Laura (Flying Handbag)

…and the winner is Tyrah Sinclair (Sapphires)

Sponsored by The Duke of York

Late Venue of the Year

Flying Handbag

…and the winner is Sapphires

Sponsored by R-Bar

Venue Manager of the Year

Neil (The Flying Handbag)
Cybil (Peek-A-Booze)
Eddie (Sapphires)

…and the winner is Craig Coleman

Sponsored by The Whippet Inn

Diva of the Year

Sean Mchale
Jenny Ball
Callum Gilles
Ivy Rose

…and the winner is Jenny Ball

Sponsored by The Imperial

Most Workshy

Kellie Beardsworth (Kaos)
Bobby Kam (Flying Handbag)
Daniel Carter (Trades)

…and the winner is Daniel Carter (Trades)

Sponsored by The Duke of York

Door Supervisor

James (Flying Handbag)
Rick (Peek-A-Booze)
Lee (Kaos)

…and the winner is Rick Drewery (Peek-A-Booze)

Sponsored by The Imperial

Entertainment Venue of the Year

Funny Girls

…and the winner is Funny Girls

Sponsored by World Travel Lounge

Sexiest Male

Ryan Fenton
Johnny Wright
Reece Oliver

…and the winner is Johnny Wright

Sponsored by Sapphires

DJ of the Year

Ivy Rose

…and the winner is Taz

Sponsored by John Anthoney Hair Studio

Comedian of the Year

Ivy Rose
Shazza (Kaos)
Miss Amber

…and the winner is Miss Amber

Sponsored by Sapphires

There are also a number of Special Recognition Awards that have been decided on by an Independent Panel

Venue Managers Choice Award (Brand New for 2019)
The Renaissance Health & Well Being Award – WINNER: Catherine Bentley (Sponsored by Renaissance)
LGBT Youth Award WINNER: Louise Harrison (Sponsored by UrPotential)
Supporting Business Of The Year WINNER: World Travel Lounge (Sponsored by The Flying Handbag)
Renaissance Fundraiser Of The Year WINNER: Manbar (Sponsored by Renaissance)
Community Support WINNER: Shelley Mullarkey (Sponsored by World Travel Lounge)
The Safe Inclusion Zone Award WINNER: R-Bar (Sponsored by Lancashire Police)
The John Palmer Memorial Award WINNER: Callum Gillies (Sponsored by Pride Blackpool)
Queen Of The Year WINNER: Cybil DuVaux (Sponsored by The Flying Handbag)
Long Standing Commitment Award WINNER: Irene McGarvie (Sponsored by Peek-A-Booze)
Manager’s Choice Award WINNER: Martin Rennie (Sponsored by The Bank)
Lifetime Achievement Award WINNER: Basil Newby MBE (Sponsored by Blackpool Grand Theatre)